Log in

2018 - 2019 Board of Directors

Board Chair: Judy Stolk-Ingram (Lethbridge)

Judy Stolk-Ingram has enjoyed a variety of career development roles and feels privileged to have met so many amazing clients and practitioners along the way. Her current focus is on developing and delivering career exploration programming for high school youth, and her goal is to provide these important services to all school students.

Ioana Bucsa

With a strong background in corporate recruiting, training and managing high performing professionals, Ioana is able to create strategic community partnerships and bring unemployed Albertans and employers together creating the right opportunities for them.

A big part of her professional career has been her involvement and support of various nonprofit organizations through hands–on support, speaking engagements and marketing and promotion.

Bev Lyseng

Bev has over 25 years experience as a teacher, staffing consultant, university instructor, high school guidance counselor and junior/senior high school administrator. Bev has a passion for working with youth in a career development capacity.

She is an advocate of reverse mentoring, work life integration, and wellness.  Currently, she is the principal of Black Gold Outreach School, Grades 7 - 12.  She is Chair of the CDAA's Standards and Certification Committee.

Javier Vinsome

Javier Vinsome, BA, is currently a Diversity and Career Advisor for the Chartered Professional Accountants (CPA) Alberta.  He recently completed the Career and Academic Advising Certificate through the University of Calgary and will complete the Certified Career Development Professional (CCDP) designation.

He offers career advice, resume critiques, cover letter reviews, job search, and networking resources to international professionals. Javier also works closely with immigrant-serving associations in Alberta to present career related topics to new Canadians.


Trevor McIlroy
(no chapter)

Mary Fithen

CDAA Contractors

Executive Director and Registrar:
Paula Wischoff Yerama (Edmonton)

Administrator / Bookkeeper:
Cameron Matheson (Edmonton)

Communications Coordinator:
Jan Robinson (Edmonton)


Membership Committee

Chair: Javier Vinsome (Calgary) 
Committee Member: Lisa Moon (Calgary)
Committee Member: Alyssa Diehl (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Marina Hai (Calgary)

Registration / Standards and Certification (RSC) Committee 

Chair: Bev Lyseng (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Sue Kersey (Calgary)
Committee Member: Rasha Tawfik (Calgary)
Committee Member: Elaine Balych (Calgary)
Committee Member: David Cataford (Calgary)
Committee Member: Nancy Cano (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Lise Stransky (Calgary)
Committee Member: Cynthia Gracey-Dunch (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Monique Trudel (Edmonton)

Marketing and Communications Committee (MCC)

Chair:  Vacant
Career Momentum Editor: Committee
Committee Member: Dorothy Ritz (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Tracey Campbell (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Robert Manolson (Edmonton)

Professional Development Planning Committee

Chair:  Paula Wischoff Yerama (Edmonton) / Ioana Bucsa (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Mirela Pirvu (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Ann Garrett (Central Alberta)
Committee Member: Jennifer Resch (Calgary)
Committee Member: Judy Stolk-Ingram (Southern Alberta)

Alberta Career Development Conference (ACDC) Planning Committee

Chair: Paula Wischoff Yerama (Edmonton) / Judy Stolk-Ingram (Southern Alberta)
Committee Member: Shirley McBride (Edmonton)
Committee Member: Sashie Steenstra (Calgary)
Committee Member: Dana Eklics (Edmonton)
Program Planning Volunteer: Ann Nakaska (Calgary)
Program Planning Volunteer: Marilyn Berezowsky (Edmonton)

© CDAA 2018

Career Development Association of Alberta | Box 35019 Midtown PO | 10818 Jasper Avenue, Edmonton AB T5J 0B7 | admin@careerdevelopment.ab.ca
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software